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CERTIFICATION OF ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
FILED WITH THE LEGISLATIVE SERVICES AGENCY
OTHNI LATHRAM, DIRECTOR

(Pursuant to Code of Alabama 1975, $§41-22-6, as amended).

I certify that the attached is/are correct copy/copies of rule/s as
promulgated and adopted on Tuesday, May 13, 2025, and filed with the
agency secretary on Tuesday, May 27, 2025.

AGENCY NAME: Alabama Private Investigation Board

INTENDED ACTION: Amend

RULE NO.: 741-X-Al1-1

(If amended rule, give specific paragraph, subparagraphs, etc., being
amended) Schedule fee for the Board 741-XAl-1 SS 34-25B-1 through
34-25B-29 - Appendices 1

RULE TITLE: Fee Schedule

ACTION TAKEN: State whether the rule was adopted with or without changes
from the proposal due to written or oral comments:

Adopted without changes. N/A

NOTICE OF INTENDED ACTION PUBLISHED IN VOLUME XLIII, ISSUE NO. 4, AAM,
DATED FRIDAY, JANUARY 31, 2025.

STATUTORY RULEMAKING AUTHORITY: APBI Board

(Date Filed)
(For LRS Use Only

Claire Hannah Austin

QECD 8 \:\\_\)':D Cliire H. Austin

JUV&5,2025 N Certifying Officer or his or her
VE SVC AGENCY - pepucy
LEGISLA
(NOTE : In accordance with §41-22-6(b), as amended, a proposed rule is

required to be certified within 90 days after completion of the notice.)



741-X-Al1-1 Fee Schedule.

APPENDICES I
FEE SCHEDULE

Application Fee $100
License Fee $300
Renewal Fee $300
Late Renewal Fee (Penalty) $200
Certified Trainer Fee $500
Assistant Trainer Fee $250
Mailing Label Fee $100
Law/Rule & Regulation Book $ 50

(for non-licensees)

Agency Fee - 2 or less Private Investigators
two year Renewal $50
Agency Fee - 3 or more Private Investigators
two-year Renewal $200
Apprenticeship Application Fee - $50
Apprenticeship Licensee Fee - $100
Apprenticeship Yearly Renewal $100
Apprenticeship Sponsor One-Time Fee $50
Inactive Fee $25
Inactive License Reinstatement Fee $200
Reinstatement/Late Renewal Fee Penalty $200
Change of Information/Replacement Fee $25

Author: The Alabama Private Investigation Board

Statutory Authority: Code of Ala. 1975, §§34-25B-1 through
34-25B-29.

History: New Rule: Filed March 7, 2014; effective April 11,
2014. Amended: Filed June 21, 2017; effective August 5, 2017.
Amended: Published June 30, 2025; effective August 14, 2025.
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